ADMINISTRATION & STAFF

Dr. Tongelia Rowan

Principal

trowan@ebrschools.org

 

Dr. Susan Thornton 

ICARE Specialist 

sthornton95@ebrschools.org

 

Elizabeth Thomas 

Magnet Site Coordinator

ethomas6@ebrschools.org

Eugene Whitney

Assistant Principal/

Athletic Director

ewhitney@ebrschools.org

Carol Hutchinson

Executive Secretary

chutchinson@ebrschools.org

 

Marc Shamlin

Assistant Principal

mshamlin@ebrschools.org

 

Shayne Buckner

Dean of Students

sedwards@ebrschools.org

 

LaTasha Christophe

Guidance Counselor 

lbarber@ebrschools.org

 

Lauren Lee

Librarian 

lroberie@ebrschools.org

Ashley Spottsville

Clerk

aspottsville@ebrschools.org

 

 

Monica Hardy

Guidance Counselor 

mhardy1@ebrschools.org

 

Linda Robertson

Cafeteria Manager

lrobertson@ebrschools.org

 

 

Gloria Carter 

TOR Moderator 

gcarter2@ebrschools.org

 

6th GRADE TEAM

Elizabeth Breaux

Physical Education 

ebreaux@ebrschools.org

Website

Jessica DeHart

World History

jdehart@ebrschools.org

Website

Mary Dubois

Advanced Math 6

mdubois@ebrschools.org

Website

Rachael Gallia

Advanced ELA 

rloyd@ebrschools.org

Website

Elizabeth Hall

Advanced Science

ehall@ebrschools.org

Website

Candace Magalhaes

Advanced ELA

cmagalhaes@ebrschools.org

Website

Allison Rhodes

Advanced Science

arhodes@ebrschools.org

Website

Chandra Smith

Advanced Math 6

csmith3@ebrschools.org

Website

Ryland Wall 

Advanced World History 

rwall1@ebrschools.org

Website

7th GRADE TEAM

Caitlyn Bender

Advanced American History

cbender1@ebrschools.org

Website

Theodis Johnson

Physical Education 

tjohnson34@ebrschools.org

Website

Kieran Levy 

Advanced ELA

kplummer@ebrschools.org

Website

Denise Mallard

Advanced Science

Website

Enjoli Muse 

Advanced Life Science 

emuse@ebrschools.org

Website

Kaprice Patterson

Advanced ELA

kpatterson2@ebrschools.org

Website

Trevor Rabalais 

Advanced American History

trabalais@ebrschools.org

Website

Whitney St. Cyr

Advanced Math

wst@ebrschools.org

Website

Faithyia Williams

Advanced Math

fwilliams6@ebrschools.org

Website

8th GRADE TEAM

Jonathan Blackwell

Advanced ELA

jblackwell1@ebrschools.org

Website

Jackie Bryant

Math/Geometry

jbryant1@ebrschools.org

Website

Charles Daigle

Physical Education 

cdaigle1@ebrschools.org

Website

Kodia Gradney 

Advanced ELA

kgreen4@ebrschools.org

Website

Brittany Husser (Flynn)

Advanced Science

bflynn@ebrschools.org

Website

Catasha Jackson 

Advanced Math 8/Alegbra I

cjackson10@ebrschools.org

Website

Serafin Nunez 

Advanced Louisiana History 

snunez@ebrschools.org

Website 

Matthew Romaire 

Advanced Louisiana History 

mromaire@ebrschools.org

Website

Keith Sheppard

8th grade Math

sheppardk273@gmail.com

website

Dara Taylor

Advanced Sciences

dtaylor6@ebrschools.org

Earth Science Website

Physical Science Website

ESS & Paraprofessionals

Diedra Woods

ESS Teacher 

dwoods@ebrschools.org

Mary Joseph 

Paraprofessional

mjoseph3@ebrschools.org

 

 

ELECTIVES

Cetin Ates

Talented Art

cates@ebrschools.org

Website

Joni Bankston

Talented Theatre/Stagecraft

jbankston@ebrschools.org

Website

Quaja Bell 

Art 

vbell@ebrschools.org

Website

Paige Colwell

Art

pcolwell@ebrschools.org

Website

Marie Flowers 

Talented Music/Fine Arts

mflowers@ebrschools.org

Website

Freddy Gomez

Spanish

fgomez@ebrschools.org

Website

Brandy Johnson

Choir

bhawkins@ebrschools.org

Website

Sharon LeRay

Keyboarding/Web Design

sbutler-ler@ebrschools.org

Website

 

Evette Miles 

Career Readiness/Desktop Publishing/Web Design 

emiles89@ebrschools.org 

Website

Alan Morton 

Talented Art 

amorton@ebrschools.org 

Website

 

Michelle Nelson 

Strings/Piano 

mwilkinson1@ebrschools.org

Website

 

Walter Perry 

Band 

wperry@ebrschools.org

Website

Janel Rabalais

French

jrabalais1@ebrschools.org

Website

Shane Stewart 

Talented Theatre

sstewart12@ebrschools.org

Website

 

Wil Thomas

Drama

wthomas4@ebrschools.org

Website
 

Roxi Victorian 

Dance/Ballet

rvictorian@ebrschools.org

Ballet Website

Dance Website

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram_icon

1550 Eddie Robinson Sr Dr

Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Tel: 225.388.0089
Fax: 225.387.1434

Click here to visit the ICare website

To report suspected child abuse or neglect, please contact the Department of Children & Family Services at 1-855-4LA-KIDS. Visit the DCFS website for more information